Board files are automatically locked and validated once MyBoardFile closes and will therefore be viewed by the board.
So yes-your records will still go before the board. The problem is if you do not get promoted you cannot come back and ask for a STAB just because you did not validate your records and maybe forgot to add or fix something.
I hope you found this information useful
Follow Us on FaceBook/Twitter/Newsletter